Hand-me-downs

IMG_2743Sometimes timing is just perfect.  My 33 items for winter were going fine, but I felt bored – enter hand-me-downs from a friend!

A minimalist wardrobe can and should change.  Since we work with fewer pieces, it’s important to keep them in good condition and to exchange them occasionally for newer items.  Great ways to do this without compromising our minimal-consumption lifestyle: clothing swaps, hand-me-downs, thrift store purchases, consignment stores, eBay or other online used clothes.

I phased out two tops from my 33, replaced by two hand-me-downs.  A lovely new teal scarf is joining the ranks, too.  The other eight items will be phased into my summer clothes.  Thanks for the wardrobe-refresher, Catherine!

About Eva

I make your online business project better. I write about careers, being, productivity, and money.
This entry was posted in Environmentalism, Minimizing, Project 333. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hand-me-downs

  1. Pingback: Project 333 winter recap: tally | Style Me Minimal

  2. Pingback: Project 333: Spring 2014 | Style Me Minimal

  3. Pingback: Conscientious consuming is still consuming | Style Me Minimal

  4. Pingback: Daily Outfits: New patterned dress | Style Me Minimal

  5. Pingback: Project 333: Summer 2014 revision | Style Me Minimal

Leave a Reply

