Project 333 winter recap: tally

333: Winter 2014When I first heard of the 333 Project, I thought no way.  33 pieces of clothing for 3 months?  Impossible!  So I started with the 411, and gradually realized that less is plenty.  There are infinite ways to layer and accessorize but most importantly, simplicity is graceful and easy.

However, my 333 is modified from Courtney’s original.  I don’t count shoes or jackets and in this case, I didn’t count scarves and I let tights slide.  Room for growth and challenge!

333: Winter 2014 scarvesMost wears:
Black jeans: 16x
Black tights: 11x
White scarf: 10x

Least wears: 
Red sweater: 0
Dark purple flower scarf: 1
Gray tights: 3
Gray and black tights: 3

Turns out I don’t need 11 scarves, or 7 pairs of tights, or 14 shirts.  I went bigger on this winter’s 333, and now I know that’s unnecessary.  Will it lead me to minimizing some of these items?  Maybe…

Acquired: 3 cardigans, 1 tank top, 2 short-sleeve shirts, 2 long-sleeve shirts, 1 dress, 1 scarf (all hand-me-downs), 2 pairs of jeans, brown boots, black heels.

Minimized: 2 sweaters, 1 long-sleeve shirt, 2 pairs of jeans, 1 skirt.

Thanks for reading!

 

About Eva

I make your online business project better. I write about careers, being, productivity, and money.
This entry was posted in Project 333. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

